Jim Sienkiewicz's Blog

Jim Sienkiewicz's thoughts on his own and others' photography

“Dark Woods”-Darkroom Is Up & Running

After moving up to the Redwoods about a year and a half ago, my darkroom is finally complete and operational. I made my first prints about a month ago and have been developing film in the space for about two months. So glad to be using this area after dreaming of having my own darkroom for years! I had one in El Cerrito but as the current room is in its own separate structure there is no need to do any re-configuring before working in the space. I know my fiance appreciates not having to take showers in the same tub that I used for printing and developing negatives as well.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

